Arkansas Cancer Coalition

Triage Cancer Insurance & Finance Intensive

Map Unavailable

Date/Time
Date(s) - Feb 02, 2022
9:00 am - 5:00 pm


Triage Cancer is hosting its Insurance and Finance Intensive online on Wednesday, February 2, and Thursday, March 31. This comprehensive program was designed specifically for oncology health care professionals and advocates, to improve patient and caregiver access to valuable information on how to mitigate the financial impact of a cancer diagnosis across the continuum of care.

The Insurance and Finance Intensive is free to attend, includes printed educational materials, and free contact hours/CEs for nurses, social workers, patient advocates, and HR professionals. Topics include:

  • An overview of the U.S. health care system
  • Individual & employer-sponsored health insurance
  • Government-sponsored health programs, including Medicare & Medicaid
  • Tips on using health insurance & appeals
  • Navigating disability insurance & appeals
  • Managing finances & getting financial help

Wednesday, February 2, 2022 – 7:00am-3:00pm PT / 9:00am-5:00pm CT / 10:00am-6:00pm ET – Register here!

Thursday, March 31, 2022 – 8:00am-4:00pm PT / 10:00am-6:00pm CT / 11:00am-7:00pm ET – Register here!

Event Calendar

Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
07 Nov
Nov 07, 2022 - Nov 09, 2022    
9:00 am - 11:00 am
November 7 - 9, 2022 For more information please visit https://arcancercoalition.org/programs/trainings/bti/ ACC presents a free, virtual opportunity for healthcare providers who want to receive training on [...]
10 Nov
Nov 10, 2022    
10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Looking to apply for an ACC grant? Our RFA Workshop is held annually via webinar. You will receive an overview of the grant application process for [...]
16 Nov
Nov 16, 2022 - Nov 18, 2022    
All Day
National Colorectal Cancer Roundtable’s (NCCRT’s) 2022 Annual Meeting in Baltimore this November 16-18! Register at the link: 80% In Every Community & NCCRT Conference - [...]
01 Dec
Dec 01, 2022    
9:00 am
18th Annual Arkansas HIV/Tobacco Prevention and Awareness Symposium: Dec 1, 2022, 9:00 AM, Registration Link: Webinar Registration - Zoom
Events on Nov 07, 2022
Events on Nov 10, 2022
10 Nov
10 Nov 22

Follow Us

Cancer is difficult. Getting help shouldn't be.

Imagine helping someone gain access to resources that reduce the struggle during a time of their life when so much is lost. Your donations connect people battling cancer with others ready and able to provide crucial assistance.