Arkansas Cancer Coalition

If you receive a phone call asking for donations, it is not the Arkansas Cancer Coalition! Please report those phone calls to the Arkansas Attorney General's office!

Triage Cancer Insurance & Finance Intensive

Map Unavailable

Date/Time
Date(s) - Mar 31, 2022
10:00 am - 6:00 pm


Triage Cancer is hosting its Insurance and Finance Intensive online on Thursday, March 31. This comprehensive program was designed specifically for oncology health care professionals and advocates, to improve patient and caregiver access to valuable information on how to mitigate the financial impact of a cancer diagnosis across the continuum of care.

The Insurance and Finance Intensive is free to attend, includes printed educational materials, and free contact hours/CEs for nurses, social workers, patient advocates, and HR professionals. Topics include:

  • An overview of the U.S. health care system
  • Individual & employer-sponsored health insurance
  • Government-sponsored health programs, including Medicare & Medicaid
  • Tips on using health insurance & appeals
  • Navigating disability insurance & appeals
  • Managing finances & getting financial help

Thursday, March 31, 2022 – 8:00am-4:00pm PT / 10:00am-6:00pm CT / 11:00am-7:00pm ET – Register here!

Event Calendar

Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
1
2

Follow Us

Cancer is difficult. Getting help shouldn't be.

Imagine helping someone gain access to resources that reduce the struggle during a time of their life when so much is lost. Your donations connect people battling cancer with others ready and able to provide crucial assistance.